This video show the different statuses of the Rota.
Navigation: you will find the rota statuses on every rota page at the top.
Process: which of the rota statuses are available for you to select will depend on your company's specification. The process of who should select the different statuses (manager, regional manager, etc) differs between companies. Please, always stick to your companies policies.
(1) Save as Open: save as open is the same as saving a newly created document. If you close the rota (or new document) without saving it, it is lost. If you make changes to the rota, also Save as Open, or the most recent changes are lost.
(2) Save & Commit: save and commit is an intermediate status. It is used for example when a new assistant manager is being trained. Then, the assistant manager practices setting up the rota and selects Save & Commit so that the manager can have a look at the rota before it is communicated to the staff.
(3) Save and Lock: this status is selected when we are happy with the rota and it is ready to be approved.
We have to select Save and Lock to activate the Approve button.
(4) Approve: selecting the Approve button will release the rota to all scheduled staff. They will now be able to view their rota via the staff portal and email rota notification (if they email address is up to date).
(5) Delete: selecting Delete permanently deletes the rota. Note, neither you nor ShopWorks can retrieve a rota once it has been deleted.